Welcome to Sir Ernest MacMillan Public School


School Tweets




2016-17

The proposed 2016-2017 School Year Calendar dates were approved by the Board of Trustees on February 17, 2016.  These dates remain subject to approval by the Ministry of Education (anticipated in late Spring 2016).


Thurs. September 1, 2016 Board designated holiday
Fri. September 2, 2016   Board designated holiday
Mon. September 5, 2016   Labour Day
Tues. September 6, 2016 P.A. Day (Elementary & Secondary)
Wed. September 7, 2016   First day of instruction (Elem/Sec)  
Fri. October 7, 2016 P.A. Day (Elementary & Secondary)
Mon. October 10, 2016 Thanksgiving Day
Fri. November 25, 2016 P.A. Day (Elementary & Secondary)
Mon. Dec 26, 2016 to Fri. Jan 6, 2017 (inclusive)  Winter Break
January 26, 2017 – February 1, 2017 Exams (Secondary only)
Fri. February 3, 2017 P.A. Day (Elementary & Secondary)
Mon. February 6, 2017 First day of instruction (Semester 2)
Mon. February 20, 2017 Family Day
Fri. March 10, 2017 P.A. Day (Elementary & Secondary)
March 13-17, 2017 Spring Break
Fri. April 14, 2017 Good Friday
Mon. April 17, 2017 Easter Monday
Fri. April 28, 2017 P.A. Day (Elementary & Secondary)
Mon. May 22, 2017 Victoria Day
Fri. June 2, 2017 P.A. Day (Elementary only)
June 22 – June 28, 2017 Exams (Secondary only)
Thurs.  June 29, 2017 Last day of instruction secondary 
Fri. June 30, 2017   Last day of instruction elementary  P.A. Day (Secondary only)

Note: P.A. Day is a Professional Activity Day for school staff and therefore there are no classes for students


drumlinetalentshow2016.MOV